My New ID Card!

LOL! What the hell with this post? It doesn’t even look like a proper post. Huh, me and my random thought…

Have you ever heard of electronic ID card? For it was very new for me. Indonesian government has changed the ordinary ID card into this systematic ID card which HOPEFULLY would prevent identity theft and tax cheater that occurs frequently. I was thinking about something crazily gadgety (is that even a word?) but of course it wasn’t meet my expectation. LOL.

The right one is the BEFORE pic of my identity card. The left one is my NEWEST identity card; it's an electronic ID. I doesn't seem like electronic-device-friendly though.

The right one is the BEFORE pic of my identity card. The left one is my NEWEST identity card; it’s an electronic ID. I doesn’t seem like electronic-device-friendly though.

The pic was kind of blurry. LOL. I need to blur it. The previous version of ID card is very ordinary looking; like it was printed in small textured blue paper and get laminated. Not so nice, right? The electronic ID card though looks much better. It has a special chip that contains our information digitally like fingerprints, retina recognitions and such. They have a Wiki page about it. Well, it’s kind of cool anyway. The lame ID card now is replaced with a credit-card-look-a-like card. LOL.

See, it’s not even a proper post and you still read it! XD

Would you share your mind about this post?

