A Morning Inside the Pumpkin Carriage.

Yesterday, I went to college as usual by bus. Even though people nowadays could always use motorcycles to get into their destination, I’m still going by bus. It was a bit lazy morning for me since it’s only some minutes past ten and I knew that I didn’t have to hassle my way to campus.

Anyway, I live in Surakarta. Not exactly in Surakarta, but in a district near Surakarta (yet my schools were always in Surakarta). Surakarta was known as Solo (not like “solo” in “solo singer”). Solo is known for it’s culture and cuisine. I would love to give you a taste of it but not now. Maybe in another posts. 🙂

This is a part of my campus boulevard. It has pedestrion section and most of the students walked here to their faculty. You can take a bus though…

I stopped in the front of my boulevard campus and started to wait for the campus bus. Well, I usually walk because my faculty doesn’t really that far from the boulevard but sometimes I just feel like going around with bus first. My campus named Universitas Sebelas Maret (or better known as the cheapest university in Java). Most of my campus is like a forest with big trees, shallow valley, and hills. It always gives you the feeling of peacefulness. 🙂

Well, since I ride the pumpkin carriage I can always pretend to use glass shoes, right? I’m lack of Prince Charming though… XD

The bus was a bit old and has a loud noise to begin with. It was moving slowly almost like a pumpkin carriage (and then I realized that this bus is actually painted in orange). This carriage is just too slow that sometime it needs a half an hour to go round its route (from the front boulevard, to the back boulevard, then to the front boulevard again; that’s the whole route) even though the route wasn’t really far to begin with. Well, it means that people need to enjoy their times sometimes. XD

Spare me! XD | This is the interior of the pumpkin carriage. It’s kind of old but better than nothing. XD

It was pretty much a happy morning for me. As you can see, everything in my town seems to go very slow and lazy. LOL. How’s your morning? XD

Would you share your mind about this post?

